How to Upload a Video to Youtube

Youtube is a popular online video sharing website. It’s free to use and supports computers and mobile devices. To begin, you must have a Google Gmail email account or a Youtube account.

Instructions

https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/57407

Go to Youtube.com and click upload. You will be instructed to create an account online.

https://www.youtube.com/

Once you are logged into Youtube, you will be able to upload a video.

Upload videos to YouTube from your computer web browser.

  1. Sign into your YouTube account.

  2. Click on Upload at the top of the page.

  3. Before you start uploading the video you can chose the video privacy settings.

  4. Select the video you'd like to upload from your computer. You can also create a video slideshow or import a video from Google Photos.

  5. As the video is uploading you can edit both the basic information and the advanced settings of the video, and decide if you want to notify subscribers (if you uncheck this option no communication will be shared with your subscribers).

  6. Click Publish to finish uploading a public video to YouTube. If you set the video privacy setting to Private or Unlisted, just click Done to finish the upload or click Share to privately share your video.

  7. If you haven’t clicked Publish, your video won’t be viewable by other people. You can always publish your video at a later time in your Video Manager.

Once the upload is completed we will send you an email to notify you that your video is done uploading and processing. You can then forward that email to friends or family for easy sharing. If you prefer not to receive notification, you can opt out by visiting your email settings.

How to set the video to private

Uploaded videos must be set to private to prevent the general public from finding it in web search results.

Instructions

https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/157177

  1. Go to your Video Manager.

  2. Find the video you want to change, then click Edit.

  3. In the "Privacy Settings" drop-down menu, choose your setting:

    1. Public

    2. Unlisted

    3. Private

  4. Click Save changes.

Sharing the Video

Copy the video URL from the browser toolbar and share that URL by pasting it into an email or document. The private video that you uploaded to Youtube is only visible to those who click the link that you share.